Frequently Asked Questions
Updated 2019
What exactly does this course get me?

UnitedConcealedCarryPermit.com provides an online training course that fulfills the educational requirements needed to obtain a concealed handgun permit from the state of Virginia. Once you pass our course, you will receive a Certificate of Completion which serves as your Documentation of Competence with a Handgun. With this course, and by submitting this document, you will have fulfilled the educational requirements needed to submit to the State of Virginia to obtain your concealed carry permit.  Final submission to Virginia State Police will require other certain documents and state fees including photos, signatures and applications. Upon successful completion, we will provide a guide outlining the submission process and final documents required to obtain your Virginia State Concealed Carry Permit.
 
Do I qualify for a Virginia Concealed Carry Permit?

Virginia Concealed Carry Permits are issued to U.S. residents of all 50 states.
Simply put you must:
Be 21 years of age or older.
Not have been deemed insane by the courts in less than five years preceding the date of application.
Not be subject to a restraining or protective order.
Not be convicted of a felony.
Not have been convicted of two or more misdemeanors within a five year period preceding the date of application, if one of the misdemeanors was a Class 1 misdemeanor.
Not be addicted to marijuana or be an unlawful user and/or distributor thereof.
Not have been dishonorably discharged from the Armed Forces of the United States.
Not have been convicted of any assault, battery and/or sexual battery within three years preceding the date of the application
Please reference the Virginia State website for full qualification details:
The State of Virginia will review your application and make the final determination of whether or not to issue you a permit.

Why an online course?

This course makes it easy for people that find it difficult to schedule and get to a live classroom but still want quality education that legally qualifies them for their Virginia concealed handgun permit. This thorough knowledge based course can be done in one setting and takes about an hour to complete. Virginia is the only state that allows online certifcation to fulfill the training requirement. 

Is this legitimate?

The course developed and offered by Concealed Online far-exceeds industry standards, and we consider it to be among the very best in online handgun safety instruction available. This course was developed to fulfill the coded requirement of obtaining a Documentation of Competence with a Handgun as defined here: http://www.vsp.state.va.us/Firearms_NonresidentConcealed.shtm
The course Instructor holds many certifications from various private, state, and federal agencies, All of the Instructor’s certifications are current and active. 

What are the course certifications?

Our business is veteran owned. Our instructor are NRA Certified and BCI State Certified. Our certificate of completion is fully guaranteed. We’ve been in business for over 3 years and have helped thousands of citizens across the USA obtain their permits. The certificate you receive will be signed by the instructor and include his certification for the state to verify.

What if my state requires in-class or shooting course training?

The requirements of your state do not apply for the Virginia Non-Resident Permit. You will be able to carry concealed in your state according to the laws of your state by following only the permit requirements set by the state of Virginia.

Is there a cost to get the certification?

The training course and the test are free. There is a $65 certification processing fee. Each certificate has a serial number and is signed off by our NRA certified instructor.

What is your refund policy?

Refunds will ONLY be issued to users in which an application is denied by the state due to the nature of the training provided by UnitedConcealedCarryPermit.com. All refunds render the training certificate invalid. Refunds for any other reason will not be issued.

Are there any other fees I'll have to pay?

The $65 processing fee is the only fee you will pay for the certification. The only other fee you will have to pay is directly to the Virginia State Police for the permit application processing and the background check in the amount of $100. 

What states recognize the Virginia concealed carry permit?

The Virginia concealed carry permit is recognized in different states based on your residency status.

CLICK HERE to identify the states that recognize your permit.

What does United Concealed Carry Permit provide me for my certification process?

We have created a helpful How-To Apply Video to walk you through the next steps to apply for your Permit.
Once you pass your test and pay the certification processing fee, you'll get an email with the certificate and simple instructions for the application of the permit. There will be a checklist of items you need to gather, an application form, a fingerprint card that you will need to take to your local authorities and get your fingerprints done, and then put all the items together along with a $100 cashier's check to the state of Virginia and mail it to the address provided. You don't have to take any other classes. Just complete the steps and complete the application via mail to the state. You'll get a picture ID permit in the mail.
If you are a non-resident of Virginia you may download a digital version of the application package here:
Complete and submit this application along with your certificate.
If you are a Virginia resident, please print and take this document to your county circuit clerk's office for processing. 

How long will it take for my permit to arrive in the mail?

The turntimes completely depend on the application volume submitted to the Virginia State Police. We have been told by our trainees that they've received their permits anywhere between 1 month to 3 months. 

Although you may technically be able to apply for the Virginia State concealed carry permit there is no guarantee you will be approved. The State of Virginia approves applications in its sole discretion.

United Concealed Carry Permit offers refunds if your application was denied for lack of educational requirement fulfillment. We stand behind our program as we believe it is the best online program available.

For more information about our trainer and the curriculum click the link below.

Certifications / Course Credentials

Where can I find more information about the Virginia Concealed Carry Permit?

The State of Virginia website explains the concealed carry permit process for Virginia non-residents in detail. CLICK THIS LINK FOR MORE INFORMATION.





 
DISCLAIMER: United Concealed Carry Permit provides online training and documentation required to obtain your concealed carry license from the State of Virginia. You must be 21 years or older to use this site. The United Concealed Carry Permit Certificate of Completion is not a license or permit to carry a concealed weapon in any state, it is a certification of competency with a handgun. To obtain a permit to carry, you must apply to the Virginia State Police and pay any applicable fees and satisfy all requirements to be issued a Virginia concealed handgun license. You understand that it is YOUR exclusive responsibility to determine whether you are authorized to carry a concealed weapon in your city, state or other location. 

Copyright © United Concealed Carry Permit | (888) 483-1414 | contact@unitedconcealedcarrypermit.com